Skip to content

Gifted and Talented

February 4, 2013

20130204-113529.jpg

I am very fortunate to have time in my schedule where I can teach Gifted and Talented Visual Arts.  The downfall, I can only teach it for one quarter at each school.  It is better than none at all.

One of the best parts, I think, is the sketchbook assignments that are due weekly even after the GT classes are done for the quarter.  It has been so fun to peek inside the imagination and thoughts of these fifth graders.

The above picture is from the newest bunch of GT student sketchbooks.  I cannot wait to open them up and see what they have created!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    February 6, 2013 12:14 pm

    I’m glad to see you are back to art, and loving it. Hope you are still into your other business. I want to come up and visit and maybe come to the Matahorn (?) for dinner some time soon.
    Love you,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

