Skip to content

Bullentin Board Idea

November 21, 2011

This year I decided to switch up my bulletin board displays.  I wanted to create something that was a little more interactive for the kids.  I usually display an artist with a bunch of facts.  My students don’t pay attention to it.  They might glance at it and take for granted that the information is right there for them.

I did a lot of searching on the internet for some Art Room bulletin board ideas and found one that seemed interactive enough but not to the point of distracting normal every day classroom management.  I place a piece of art in the center of the bulletin board and cover up the artwork information.  Using index cards, I asked a question and placed the answer underneath the card.

So far, this has been very successful.  I catch kids peaking at the answers all the time.  The board makes them take more ownership with finding out the answer.  I know they will retain the info this way because they had to interact with the board.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 8:05 pm

    Hi, I linked to this post over on my art room bulletin board blog. I hope you don’t mind. janj

    http://bulletinboardstoremember.blogspot.com/2012/01/flippin-facts.html

Leave a Reply

