Skip to content

This is why I teach

December 6, 2010

This is an example of why I love my job!  Miss Kelly’s Fifth grade class was doing a descriptive writing assignment and one lovely girl named Becca decided to describe the Art Room!

When I read her description I had goose bumps and was grinning ear to ear.  I also might have had a few tears sneaking out.

I don’t think teachers get this kind of gift very often.  It was not a prompted subject, or a forced “thank you” card.  It was sincere in every way.   Truly heartfelt and inspiring!

Thank you Becca, you made my whole week with this sentiment!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 11:16 pm

    Wow. That’s beautiful. She’s not even my student and I got a little teary!

  2. rebecca permalink
    December 12, 2010 8:37 pm

    Mrs.I hi it’s becca! I can’t believe you put my picture on your blog!It wasn’t that good. Every 2 weeks I go on my brothers computer and check out yours and Mrs. Raymond’s blog.

    • December 14, 2010 10:38 am

      Sweetie, I had to share it with the world because it was truly a special thing! Thank you, for being a wonderful student!

  3. rebecca permalink
    December 12, 2010 8:39 pm

    Your the best teacher anyone could have!! Everybody who wants to lbe an art teacher the best teacher is Mrs.I!

  4. January 7, 2011 8:16 pm

    How wonderful! You must be so very proud. It’s sounds like you are a very passionate art teacher. Congratulations! I have just found your blog and I’m glad I did! Anna:)

Leave a Reply

